Animal Management Advisory Committee

Animal Management Advisory Committee membership consists of:

Alderman Justine Glover City of Darwin Alderman
Alderman Robin Knox City of Darwin Alderman
Amy Dobell Community Member (animal owner)
Kate Dixon Community Member (animal owner)
Alasdair McGregor Community Member (non-animal owner)
Emma Barber Cat Association of NT
Meg Gardner Canine Association of NT
Steven Gatt Manager, Regulatory Services
Sharon McTaggart Animal Management Supervisor
Anthony Smith Animal Education Officer

Committee Purpose

The purpose of the Animal Management Advisory committee is to assist Council with recommendations for the ongoing delivery of animal management services, relating to animal management across the municipality. Key reccomendations will be provided to Council on the following:

  • the delivery of animal management services
  • best practice animal management procedures
  • the needs of all members of the community in domestic animal management plan, policies and practices
  • that owners' activities and those of their pets do not adversely affect the rest of the community or the environment

Meeting Frequency


More Information

Animals and Pets

Contact the Committee

Please send your feedback and comments to